Seal of Dane County County of Dane
Translate
Dane County Clerk of Courts

Contact Us

Phone: (608) 266-4311 
Fax: (608) 267-8859 
TTY: Relay 7-1-1*

Dane County Courthouse
Room 1000
215 S Hamilton St.
Madison, WI 53703

Printer Friendly Map

The Dane County Clerk of Courts Office will be closed the following days:

2021

  • Friday, January 1st - New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 18th - Martin Luther King Jr Day
  • Monday, May 31st - Memorial Day
  • Sunday, July 4th - Independence Day
  • Monday, September 6th - Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 25th - Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 26th - Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Friday, December 24th - Christmas Eve
  • Saturday, December 25th - Christmas Day
  • Friday, December 31st - New Year's Eve

Circuit Court

Shelly Maas, Chief Deputy Clerk of Court - Phone: (608) 266-4311, Fax: (608) 266-9286, Email: shelly.maas@wicourts.gov
Carol Christie, Court Manager - Civil / Small Claims / Juvenile - Phone: (608) 266-4311, Fax: (608) 266-9286, Email: carol.christie@wicourts.gov
Laura Nachazel., Court Manager - Record Center / Probate - Phone: (608) 266-4311, Fax: (608) 266-9286, Email: laura.nachazel@wicourts.gov                        For open records requests, e-mail dane.courtrecords@wicourts.gov
Jill Anderson, Court Manager - Criminal / Traffic / Forfeiture - Phone: (608) 266-4311, Fax: (608) 266-9286, Email jill.anderson@wicourts.gov
Holly Kuhl, Court Manager - Family / Paternity / ADA Coordinator - Phone: (608) 266-4311, Fax: (608) 266-6509, Email: holly.kuhl@wicourts.gov
Tammy Pauley, Jury Clerk - Phone: (608) 266-4105, Fax: (608) 266-5988, Email: Dane.Jury@wicourts.gov
Peter Severson, Courts Information Technology Specialist - Phone: (608) 266-4311, Fax: (608) 266-8859, Email:peter.severson@wicourts.gov
Arraignment Court - Phone: (608) 266-9100, Fax: (608) 266-8859 
Eviction and Replevin Scheduling Line Phone: (608) 283-4885
Records Requests - Phone: (608) 266-4311, Fax: (608) 266-8859, Email: dane.courtrecords@wicourts.gov
Dane County Law Library - Phone: (608) 266-6316, Fax: (608) 266-5988, Email: dclrc.ref@wicourts.gov Room: L1007

 

Pretrial Services

Main Office - Phone: (608) 283-2951, Fax: (608) 266-4046, TTY: Relay 7-1-1* 215 South Hamilton, Room 5052, Madison, WI 53703
Shelly Maas, Manager - Phone: (608) 266-4311, Email: shelly.maas@wicourts.gov
Julie Beyler, Lead Social Worker -  Phone: (608) 267-1557, Email: julie.beyler@wicourts.gov
Lorena Domke, Social Worker -  Phone: (608) 283-1463, Email: lorena.domke@wicourts.gov
Rebecca Trolinger, Social Worker -  Phone: (608) 266-4689, Email: rebecca.trolinger@wicourts.gov

Lisa Rondini, Social Worker -  Phone: (608) 266-9075, Email: lisa.rondini@wicourts.gov

Chad Pronschinske, Social Worker -  Phone: (608) 266-4249, Email: chad.pronschinske@wicourts.gov

Rob Csencsics, Social Worker -  Phone: (608) 283-1427, Email: rob.csencsics@wicourts.gov

 

Pretrial Assessment Pilot Program

Clark Rodgers, PSA Assessor -  Phone: (608) 283-1418, Email: clark.rodgers@wicourts.gov

Maggie Thomas, PSA Assessor -  Phone: (608) 283-1431, Email: maggie.thomas@wicourts.gov

*Dane County relies upon Wisconsin Relay (7-1-1) to communicate by telephone with people who are deaf, hard-of-hearing, deaf-blind, and speech-disabled. Using a TTY, a Wisconsin Relay 'communication assistant' (CA) voices everything to the hearing person that is typed on one side of the conversation, and types everything the voiced caller says for the other side of the conversation.

HOW TO MAKE/DIAL A '711 WI RELAY' CALL:
  1. Dial '7-1-1,'
  2. '7-1-1' will answer by saying: "Wisconsin Relay CA# _____. Go Ahead."
  3. Tell the CA you want to make a Relay call & give the CA the phone number
  4. The CA will dial the number.
  5. When call goes through, you will say your greeting and then say, 'Go ahead.'
  6. Person you called will respond and then end with, 'Go ahead.'
  7. Like a 'Walkie-Talkie' call, you and the person you called will continue alternately talking and ending with 'Go ahead' (to let the other person know it is time to respond).