.contactTitle, .contactName{ font-weight:bold; } span[class^="contact"]{ display:block; } .alert h3{ margin-top: 0px;}

Court Contacts

General Information

Phone: 608-266-4311 Fax: 608-267-8859 TTY: Relay 7-1-1*
Dane County Courthouse
Room 1000
215 S Hamilton St.
Madison, WI 53703

Circuit Court

Chief Deputy Clerk of Circuit Court Kerry Widish Phone: 608-266-4311 Fax: 608-266-9286 TTY: Relay 7-1-1* Room: Room 1000 kerry.widish@wicourts.gov
Court Manager - Civil / Small Claims / Juvenile Laura Nachazel Phone: 608-266-4311 Fax:608-266-9286 TTY: Relay 7-1-1* Room: Room 1000 laura.nachazel@wicourts.gov
Court Manager - Record Center / Probate Wayne Pfister, Jr Phone: 608-266-4311 Fax: 608-267-8859 TTY: Relay 7-1-1* Room: Room 1000 wayne.pfister@wicourts.gov For open records requests, e-mail Dane.courtrecords@wicourts.gov
Court Manager - Criminal / Traffic / Forfeiture Jill Anderson Phone: 608-266-4311 Fax: 608-266-9286 TTY: Relay 7-1-1* Room: Room 1000 jill.anderson@wicourts.gov
Court Manager - Family / Paternity / ADA Coordinator Holly Kuhl Phone: 608-266-4311 Fax: 608-266-6509 TTY: Relay 7-1-1* Room: Room 2000 holly.kuhl@wicourts.gov
Jury Clerk Maureen Hafner-Lazers Phone: 608-266-4105 Fax: 608-266-5988 TTY: Relay 7-1-1* Room: L1001 maureen.hafner-lazers@wicourts.gov
Arraignment Court Phone: 608-266-9100 Fax: 608-267-8859 Room: 2000
Eviction and Replevin Scheduling Line Phone: 608-283-4885 Room: 1000
Records Requests Phone: 608-266-4311 Fax: 608-267-8859 dane.courtrecords@wicourts.gov
Dane County Law Library Phone: 608-266-6316 Fax: 608-266-5988 dclrc.ref@wicourts.gov Room: L1007

Alternatives to Incarceration Program

Main Office Fax: 608-266-4046 TTY: Relay 7-1-1* Room: 211 South Carroll Street, Suite 210, Madison, WI 53703
Kerry Widish - Manager of ATIP Phone: 608-266-4311 kerry.widish@wicourts.gov
Julie Beyler - Lead Social Worker Phone: 608-267-1557 julie.beyler@wicourts.gov  
Bail Monitoring Program Lorena Domke - Social Worker Phone: 608-283-1463 lorena.domke@wicourts.gov
Bail Monitoring Program Rebecca Trolinger Phone: 608-266-4689 rebecca.trolinger@wicourts.gov
Bail Monitoring Program Jared Pierce Phone: 608-266-4249 jared.pierce@wicourts.gov

Bail Monitoring Program Lisa Rondini Phone: 608-266-9075 lisa.rondini@wicourts.gov

*Dane County relies upon Wisconsin Relay (7-1-1) to communicate by telephone with people who are deaf, hard-of-hearing, deaf-blind, and speech-disabled. Using a TTY, a Wisconsin Relay 'communication assistant' (CA) voices everything to the hearing person that is typed on one side of the conversation, and types everything the voiced caller says for the other side of the conversation.

  1. Dial '7-1-1,'
  2. '7-1-1' will answer by saying: "Wisconsin Relay CA# _____. Go Ahead."
  3. Tell the CA you want to make a Relay call & give the CA the phone number
  4. The CA will dial the number.
  5. When call goes through, you will say your greeting and then say, 'Go ahead.'
  6. Person you called will respond and then end with, 'Go ahead.'
  7. Like a 'Walkie-Talkie' call, you and the person you called will continue alternately talking and ending with 'Go ahead' (to let the other person know it is time to respond).